Banner
Advertise with us

Home Canadian
Canadian
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
# Article Title Date
1 Apparition Hill film is about far more than Medjugorje Sunday, 26 March 2017
2 Appeal to sound medicine, not conscience rights: expert Saturday, 25 March 2017
3 Canadian funds helped process 41,300 refugees Friday, 24 March 2017
4 Constitutional lawyers debate conscience rights Thursday, 23 March 2017
5 Motherhood, not womanhood, greatest barrier to employment: panel Wednesday, 22 March 2017
6 Writer speaks to condemned and forgotten Wednesday, 22 March 2017
7 $650 million for abortion overseas means less for pre-natal care Tuesday, 21 March 2017
8 Oldest diocesan priest in Archdiocese of Toronto dies at 101 Monday, 20 March 2017
9 Self-published novel strikes for the silver screen Wednesday, 15 March 2017
10 Women at the heart of Development & Peace Lent campaign Monday, 13 March 2017
11 Freedom of speech must be fought for: panelists Monday, 13 March 2017
12 Two more Canadian dioceses issue Amoris Laetitia guidelines Monday, 13 March 2017
13 Trust needs to raise $1 million to restore house of Ontario’s first bishop Monday, 13 March 2017
14 Trudeau’s $650M for international abortions ‘horrifies’ pro-lifers Saturday, 11 March 2017
15 $28.5 million granted to Canadian organization to aid refugees Friday, 10 March 2017
16 Canadian bishops appoints new World Youth Day national coordinator Thursday, 09 March 2017
17 Pope to greet Canada's Catholic patriarchs Saturday, 04 March 2017
18 Pro-life group ranks Conservative leadership candidates Saturday, 04 March 2017
19 Christian university prepares to defend before the Supreme Court Saturday, 04 March 2017
20 Fully funded palliative care would save money: report Monday, 27 February 2017
21 Palliative care and treatment go ‘hand in hand’ Sunday, 26 February 2017
22 Wife’s faith won out in cycling’s doping scandal Saturday, 25 February 2017
23 Bishops-Imams meeting may lead to national dialogue Friday, 24 February 2017
24 Islamophobia motion M-103 leads to divisive debate Thursday, 23 February 2017
25 ‘Crazy’ battle for conscience right Sunday, 19 February 2017
26 Catholic health-care workers require Christian perspective to deal with euthanasia Sunday, 19 February 2017
27 Toxic emotions can destroy parish and family: charismatic speaker Sunday, 19 February 2017
28 Refugees look north for asylum Saturday, 18 February 2017
29 Aid workers battle crisis conditions in Syria, Lebano Friday, 17 February 2017
30 Worldwide Marriage Encounter honours couple’s 78 years of marriage Thursday, 16 February 2017
31 Freedom of speech and press impaired by abortion stats ban Tuesday, 14 February 2017
32 Making spanking illegal could hurt families and children: Cardus Family Thursday, 02 February 2017
33 Murders won’t stop Mexican missionary work: priest Thursday, 02 February 2017
34 Gender theory making inroads at UN and in Ottawa Wednesday, 01 February 2017
35 Catholic leaders express grief and solidarity after Quebec mosque attack Wednesday, 01 February 2017
36 Communique from bishops offends Jewish organization Tuesday, 31 January 2017
37 Catholics target future of youth Tuesday, 31 January 2017
38 Doctor says focus on patients, not dollars Tuesday, 31 January 2017
39 Canada’s largest church attracts two million annually Wednesday, 25 January 2017
40 Somalian fugitive promoted as Canadian minister Tuesday, 24 January 2017
41 Right to speak freely under attack in Canada Tuesday, 24 January 2017
42 From addiction to ordination Monday, 23 January 2017
43 Canadian Prime Minister extends greetings to U.S. President Trump Friday, 20 January 2017
44 Canadian Christians suffer from lower education levels Thursday, 19 January 2017
45 Religious charitable activities classified as politics Thursday, 19 January 2017
46 Canadians are called to bring religion into public sphere Thursday, 19 January 2017
47 Catholic broadcasting company expands its offices Thursday, 19 January 2017
48 The views of social justice through the lens Thursday, 19 January 2017
49 Calgary Bishop Fred Henry resigns for health reasons Thursday, 19 January 2017
50 Pastoral document may allow those opting for assisted dying sacraments Thursday, 19 January 2017
 

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931